Dear Costa Rica

avellanas love

Dear Costa Rica,

I am without words but so full of emotion. I woke up this morning full of sorrow. When it usually is sunny and not a cloud in the sky, it was cloudy, windy and gloomy. How do you read my emotions so well? I am sitting in the airport and am tearing up. Three weeks away from you …your beautiful waves, breathtaking sunsets and pura vida…sounds so far away. Your magical spell is fogging my excitement to see my family and celebrate the holidays with them. Yep, there goes a tear.

Sincerely, thank you for an amazing last couple of days filled with beautiful sunset sessions…you sure know how to entice a gal to stay a couple days longer than planned. Please save a swell or two until I get back…waves for my birthday would be a perfect gift. I beg you not to show off too much at sunset either. Who else is going to capture and share your beauty?

horse

Pura Vida mae,
La Sirena